My Metro Vancouver Weekend Sightseeing 2018

Vancouver is a beautiful city to live and visit, and so as the neighbour cities in Metro Vancouver. Even though I’ve lived in this area for more than 11 years, there are still loads of places unvisited or needed to be revisited. I decided to be active this year (2018), enjoy these wonderful parks and restaurants, and broaden my view of this city. This is my list of Vancouver weekend sightseeing for the year. I hope this post will inspire you to visit different places in Metro Vancouver.

Vancouver Weekend Collage

From top-left: Viewing downtown Vancouver from Stanley Park; linguine soul bianco from Jimoco Café & Pasta; the skeleton of a blue whale at Beaty Biodiversity Museum; ramen at Hokkaido Ramen Santouka; Viewing Burrard Inlet from Barnet Marine Park

1st Quarter (Jan to Mar)

I included the last 2 days of 2017 here. I plan to visit Seattle on Mar 30 to April 1 (Easter weekend). An overview will be in a separate post.

Dec 30, 2017 (Sat)

Dec 31, 2017 (Sun)

Jan 14 (Sun)

  • Minnekhada Regional Park (Coquitlam)

Jan 27 (Sat)

  • Jimoco Café & Pasta (Coquitlam)

Feb 4 (Sun)

  • Stoney Creek (Burnaby)

Feb 10 (Sat)

  • Bagel Coffee House (Burnaby)
  • Barnet Marine Park (Burnaby)

Feb 11 (Sun)

  • Beaty Biodiversity Museum (UBC)
  • Spanish Banks Beach Park (Vancouver)
  • Congee Noodle House (Vancouver)
  • Trafiq (Vancouver)

Mar 3 (Sat)

  • Ha Cafe (Burnaby)

Mar 4 (Sun)

Mar 11 (Sun)

  • Hokkaido Ramen Santouka (Vancouver)
  • Stanley Park (Vancouver)
  • Granville Island Public Market (Vancouver)

Mar 16 (Fri)

  • Ramen Danbo (Vancouver)
  • YiFang Taiwan Fruit Tea (Vancouver)

Mar 17 (Sat)

  • Shiny Tea @ Lougheed Town Centre (Burnaby)

Mar 30 (Fri) to Apr 1 (Sun) – Seattle Road Trip

2nd Quarter (Apr to Jun)

I will be in Europe from Jun 23 to July 15. An overview will be in a separate post.

Jun 23 (Sat) – Frankfurt

3rd Quarter (Jul to Sept)

Jul 14 (Sat) – Milan

4th Quarter (Oct to Dec)

No activities planned yet.

Leave a Reply